InChI Working Groups Meeting
Plenary Session: Monday 26th April, from 7 pm to 9 pm, UK time  


   InChI Working Groups Meeting
How are the diverse working groups for InChI development progressing? This virtual meeting is an opportunity for the working groups to report on their activities and to consult a wider group on the challenges and choices they are facing. The meeting will culminate in an on-line plenary session on Monday 26th April, from 7 pm to 9 pm, UK time.

The times for open working group meetings will be listed here as the times are confirmed. Working group chairs, please e-mail details to Jonathan Goodman (jonathan@inchi-trust.org).

If you would like to attend one of these meeting, it would be helpful if you could e-mail the organiser in advance, in order to be sure that there is enough space for everyone and to help ensure you receive any papers for the meeeting.


Wednesday April 7th, 5 pm (UK), 12 noon (EDT), 1 am (Japan)
NanoInChI (Iseult Lynch)
https://bham-ac-uk.zoom.us/j/85708623199?pwd=RnFidUVIYWtWUStxZWEwUEFPUXgzQT09
Meeting ID: 857 0862 3199; Passcode: 885789
Preparatory reading: Can an InChI for Nano Address the Need for a Simplified Representation of Complex Nanomaterials across Experimental and Nanoinformatics Studies?

Monday April 12th, 5 pm (UK), 12 noon (EDT), 1 am (Japan)
Variable InChI (Markush/VInChI) (Jonathan Goodman)
https://zoom.us/j/99385843817?pwd=dmVRSStja0tzVGp0eFdROVQyZFN3Zz09
Preparatory reading: InChI: Variable Structures and Markush

Friday April 16th, 5 pm (UK); 11 am Central Time (US and Canada), 12 noon (EDT), 1 am (Japan):
Open Educational Resources (Bob Belford)
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82510860562?pwd=S1FURWh0ZFY2UnhENWtqODIzdDZ2Zz09
Meeting ID: 825 1086 0562; Passcode: inchioer
Preparatory reading: InChI Trust Open Education Resource

Monday April 19th, 5 pm (UK), 12 noon (EDT), 1 am (Japan)
Reaction InChI (RInChI) (Gerd Blanke)
https://zoom.us/j/92116092035?pwd=c3hEaHp6Qi93YUIrTUk5dDFjeFdHZz09
Preparatory reading: International chemical identifier for reactions (RInChI)

Monday April 19th, 6 pm (UK), 1 pm (EDT), 2 am (Japan)
Organometallic InChI (Colin Batchelor)
https://rsc.zoom.us/j/67454847305?pwd=akxuTG1YNEVOMG16SjVHT3lQR2N2Zz09
Meeting ID: 674 5484 7305; Passcode: 156787

Tuesday April 20th, 4 pm (UK); 11 am (EDT), midnight (Japan)
Mixture InChI (MInChI) (Leah McEwen)
https://cornell.zoom.us/j/93405118437?pwd=Q0k0cUt4NlppSEJUTzVpdW8xZWw0Zz09
Preparatory reading: Capturing mixture composition: an open machine-readable format for representing mixed substances

Wednesday April 21st, 4 pm (UK), 11 am (EDT), 6 pm (Moscow), Midnight (Japan)
Extended Stereochemistry (Andrey Erin)
https://zoom.us/j/95835906389?pwd=cDFmUFNjR09ZUjBkb29SeExocFlrQT09

Wednesday April 21st, 5 pm (UK), 12 noon (EDT), 1 am (Japan)
InChI Resolver (Markus Sitzmann)
https://zoom.us/j/95835906389?pwd=cDFmUFNjR09ZUjBkb29SeExocFlrQT09

Thursday April 22nd, 5 pm (UK), 12 noon (EDT), 1 am (Japan)
Large Molecules (Evan Bolton)
https://nih.webex.com/nih/j.php?MTID=me3a1894ad4e6461a50571294fcf8dd6c

Thursday April 22nd, 9 pm (UK), 4 pm (EDT), 8 am [on Friday] in New Zealand
QR codes for InChI (Jeremy Frey / Richard Hartshorn)
https://zoom.us/j/93730705456?pwd=eXBvcTJDZmRqa08zeUI2cGdUK2RpQT09
Preparatory reading: Experimental, proof-of-concept, QRInChI generator

Friday April 23rd, 5 pm (UK); 12 noon (EDT), 1 am (Japan)
Tautomers (Marc Nicklaus)
https://zoom.us/j/99540679613?pwd=TmFFSDZIc1BkakJMMmJCa2NhOGZ1dz09
Preparatory reading: Talk from NIH meeting, March 2021

Monday April 26th, 7 pm (UK)
Plenary Session
https://zoom.us/j/91032426668?pwd=UExxNUhqNGtkNm9OMng0bnBzMmJ6QT09
Meeting ID: 910 3242 6668; Passcode: 266226

Anyone who is working on the development of applications of the InChI should contact Jonathan Goodman (jonathan@inchi-trust.org) so that they can be included in the meeting


Working groups have also reported at a recent NIH meeting:
Virtual Workshop on International Chemical Identifiers (InChI)
March 22nd – 24th, 2021
Organisers: Steve Heller, Marc Nicklaus, Evan Bolton and Noel Southall




© Goodman Group, 2021; privacy; last updated April 16, 2021